Iron Sky Reviews and Ratings



  • April 4, 2014
    I am truly amazed the makers were able to finally get the financing for this. I'd been following their progress on the internet for years. The film is quite ridiculous and not terribly funny, but it's not without its moments of minor brilliance. Sensitive viewers could potenti... read moreally be insulted by certain scenes, but there's a good, well-meaning heart at the core of this, so it's not too bad in that department.
  • December 1, 2013
    This movie can be picked apart to death. But if you don't pick it apart it wasn't all that bad for a rental. has some funny moments, was a good idea and even has a good message at the end. If you are a person that picks out every little thing in movies you will hate this one
  • fb539215545
    November 2, 2013
    fb539215545
    It's Nazis from space. Cult movie fans will basically know what to expect. It's just a shame it couldn't have been a bit better. I say RENT IT!!!
  • October 23, 2013
    What a complete flop as a movie.... waste of 1.5 hours, no story line, not much humour and really not much of anything at all
  • October 22, 2013
    Only for the idea of Nazis hidden on the Moon for 70 years waiting for their vengeance, this movie should take 6 stars, not 5. There are some dead moments, especially in the ending part, but there are also some moments in which you think: "how stupid could a man be to have such a... read moren idiot idea?" and those are the parts that make this film good, despite its stupidness, Probably could be made better, but be honest, for a movie of this kind is far more than sufficient.
  • July 26, 2013
    Can you say "B" movie? Well, this was a super "B" movie. Probably the strangest one I've seen in a while. At least he women in it were hot or the whole thing would be wasted. The premise of the story is one hell of an idea, but the movie flopped. This is another watch if the... read morere is nothing else to watch movie...Don't spend your hard earned money on this one!
  • July 21, 2013
    This movie isn't really as clever as it thinks it is. Certainly not bad by any stretch, but considering its absolutely insane idea, it should've been infinitely more entertaining than it ended up being. Space Nazis coming back to earth to take over? This movie ends up being a ... read moregigantic missed opportunity. And the entire movie just ends up feeling so forced. It's clear they went out of their way to make a campy and goofy movie, and in being so self-aware the movie ends up becoming a parody of itself. To make a truly campy movie, the director has to be completely oblivious to it. He/she has to believe that they're making wonderful art for the masses. When you're so self-aware that that's what you wanna do, it ends up feeling lifeless and transparent. You can easily see through it and that's this film's biggest problem. On top of that, there's this third-rate feel the movie has. Almost like you'd be embarrassed to be caught watching it. I don't mean to shit on the cast, but they weren't exactly setting my world on fire. But they did their best under these circumstances. Also the political message of the film is not lost on me with the president being an exact copy of Sarah Palin. This political stuff in the movie is also very transparent. Anyone with any knowledge of American politics will figure this out. The movie does it have its moments, like most any other film, but these are simply not enough to save a movie that was pretty much doomed right from the very start thanks to its self-awareness. Also for a movie that's supposed to be silly and campy, the ending was probably too serious for its own good. This is a perfectly watchable movie, but one that misses an opportunity to tell a massively entertaining, but campy, movie about Nazis in space. It really does miss the mark entirely.
  • July 13, 2013
    I am going to pass on this.
  • July 11, 2013
    ridiculous, total waste of time and very cheesy. 0/10
  • fb741489273
    July 11, 2013
    fb741489273
    The Nazis have a secret civilisation on the dark side of the moon. What would be an awesome premise for a serious sci-fi flick, this dreadful attempt at comedy is confusing, and completely unfunny nonsense.
  • July 8, 2013
    130708: Strange but some amazing special effects.
  • fb100000164590380
    May 29, 2013
    fb100000164590380
    Moon Nazis: The Movie.

    Was it ever going to be that good? I enjoyed it for what it was, and I had heard a lot of negative buzz before watching this. The effects were pretty impressive, and there was something pretty satisfying about seeing epic battles when you know this film wo... read moreuld never be made for a mainstream audience.

    The film made me laugh a few times, with one great reference to Downfall, and a few other gags. The performances aren't that great and there are some problems with the script and direction that just make it feel a little cheaper. It does have a few things to say, which was nice to see- and although some may find it offensive, I don't think its what the film sets out to do, as it is virtually Star Wars- but with Earth and Nazis... and a much smaller budget.

    So Iron Sky is virtually Star Nazis: The Fuhrer Strikes Back.
  • May 21, 2013
    Just...don't waste your time. Poorly written, poorly directed and poorly shot. Just every second is a wasteful use of time and brain power.
  • fb1318176139
    April 13, 2013
    fb1318176139
    Amusing, Space Nazi invasion movie with plenty of political satire and smart special effects. Udo Kier has a memorable role as the Moon Fuhrer!!

Summary


Iron Sky Summary