close [×]

Dear Flixster Community,

After seven fabulous years with you all, we are sorry to let you know that we're going to be retiring the Flixster Community site on September 30, 2014. Please note that you can still access your ratings, reviews, and quizzes on Flixster and Rotten Tomatoes using your same login. We have had so much fun building this community with you.

Thanks for all the memories,
Flixster

Fast & Furious 6 Reviews and Ratings



  • August 11, 2014
    It's just plainly amazing!
  • August 6, 2014
    Another great addition to this awesome franchise. Not as good as Fast Five, and also filled with plot holes towards the end (you'll know what I'm talking about because it kind of gets ridiculous lol), but overall, this is still a really fun film to watch. Plus, it's got an awes... read moreome cameo by Jason Statham after the credits roll that will get you excited for Fast and Furious 7.
  • August 2, 2014
    this movie was an ok watch with some action and a buch of a stunts an explosions. not much of a rememberable movie and not as good as some movies when trying to get the audiance to feel excluding some scenes.
  • July 1, 2014
    From the very beginning, the Fast & the Furious franchise has always been the very definition of guilty pleasure. High art it ain't, but it's undeniably fun. What has kept the franchise alive, however, has been its willingness to evolve. While the original was essentially a remak... read moree of Point Break, by #3 it was focused on the racing, and then starting with the fourth film it took a giant step in reinventing itself - Fast & Furious as a heist franchise. Fast Five was arguably the best in the series so far, with the whole gang back together as well as the addition of Dwayne Johnson.

    Fast and Furious 6 (or just "Furious 6" as shown in the film) continues in the vein of the previous film, but cranks up the outrageousness. This works both for and against the film. The action scenes are fun, exciting, and adrenaline-filled, but they grow increasingly more outrageous and at times seriously stretch your ability to suspend disbelief, soliciting more than a couple eyerolls. The involvement of the gang in this mission is questionable from the beginning. They have the knowledge and talent when it comes to cars, but somehow they're also meant to hold their own in gunfights and such against miltary-trained personnel.

    The movie balances its lasrge cast very well. Every character has their moments and none feel short-changed in this movie. There's not a weak link in the cast. Well, I guess one... New this time around are Gina Carano as Hobbs' right-hand woman, and Luke Evans as the villain. Evans fits well, and plays his part without going too over-the-top. Carano, on the other hand... well, the woman can certainly fight, but she can't deliver even a single line of dialogue convincingly. I take back everything I ever said about her being a good choice if they ever make that Wonder Woman movie.
    Beyond that, everything is just as it should be - the action, the humor, the cars, the music... it all adds up to a blast of a movie, even if it is a bit unbelievable.

    The ending tag scene left me a bit conflicted. On the one hand, the movie kind of tied up the series nicely and made a nice conclusion, but then they go and open it up for the next sequel (and I imagine not the last). I'm all for more of these movies, but only if they can continue to evolve and stay fresh without just being rehashes.

    Where does this rank in the series? I'll have to see it again to be certain, but it's definitely top 3, up there with 1 and 5.
  • June 5, 2014
    A thrill ride you can't help but enjoy. Having the fast and furious family back together for a crazy ride is great. Justin Lin did not fail us bringing us back to the world of street racing. Major twist and surprise clip ending will leave you thinking, "what the hell just happene... read mored." The characters and the audience take a trip to London.
  • May 31, 2014
    É Velozes e Furiosos, precisa de resenha? Parece que nada muda.
    Ao menos tem umas duas cenas de ação bem legal.
    O final é o melhor do filme todo.
  • May 30, 2014
    Not the best in the franchise, and a bit ott, and less believable in parts, they are just milking the cash cow now....
  • May 20, 2014
    Typical car chase hero action type movie. Story is meh, but the scenes are ace. Bringing back Letty is what gives the story some bang, some reason as to why stuff goes down big time.Fast and Furious fans though, they will love it...
  • May 20, 2014
    love this franchise so much!
  • May 6, 2014
    another great film , good action as normal
  • fb776394776
    May 6, 2014
    fb776394776
    Approaching 100mph, for the sixth time.
  • April 29, 2014
    It was pretty interesting.
  • April 17, 2014
    Pure adrenaline as expected. As always these Fast & Furious movies keep me well entertained with lots of action and fast cars & even my friend loved it whose never seen the rest of series before!!
    Think I even enjoyed this more than the last..and that's tough as I love no.5 too!... read more! Recommend everyone who likes a good action flick with great cast who work perfect together. Even new additions from Fast 5 like Dwayne The Rock Johnson fit in brilliantly and does fantastic job in No.6 also

Summary


Fast & Furious 6 Summary