2012-2013>>viewed and just gettng to reviewng


  1. panmac
  2. BlŠke

since about august 2011 review steadied to a trickle and only one or two in 2012. Now December 2012 i'm going to list all that i viewed and made notes on, to date...

Page Views
432
Comments
0
Oops!

Oops

Our site ran into some problems while handling your request. We've logged it, and we'll check it out soon. Click here to the previous page to try again, or you can also contact us about the problem. Thanks.

uuid:none

Troubleshooting

Support Forums

Ask questions and share answers on the Flixster Help Discussion Forum

Contact Us

Still can't find an answer? Contact us.
  • Server: web40.flixster.com ()
  • JSP: /movie-list/viewed-but-not-yet-reviewed
  • release: prod20140812
  • flixster-git-desc: COMMRELEASE.2014-08-18.13-47-28 4b67b76
  panmac's Rating My Rating
1
Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance 2012,  PG-13)
2
Mulan 1998,  G)
3
Hua Mulan 2009,  G)
4
Dinner for Schmucks 2010,  PG-13)
5
Insidious 2011,  PG-13)
6
Space Cowboys 2000,  PG-13)
7
Jabberwock 2011,  R)
8
Batman & Robin 1997,  PG-13)
9
An Inconvenient Truth 2006,  PG)
10
Barney's Version 2011,  R)
11
Batman Returns 1992,  PG-13)
12
Batman Begins 2005,  PG-13)
13
Your Highness 2011,  R)
14
Catch .44 2011,  R)
15
Battleship 2012,  PG-13)
16
Wrath of the Titans 2012,  PG-13)
17
The Rum Diary 2011,  R)
18
Something Borrowed 2011,  PG-13)
19
The French Connection II 1975,  R)
20
Primer 2004,  PG-13)
21
The Other Guys 2010,  PG-13)
22
Arthur 2011,  PG-13)
23
Crank 2006,  R)
24
Crank 2: High Voltage 2009,  R)
25
Scream 1996,  R)
26
Bandidas 2006,  PG-13)
27
Scream 2 1997,  R)
28
A Simple Plan 1998,  R)
29
Incubus 2005,  R)
30
American Pie 1999,  R)
31
Scream 3 2000,  R)
32
Frost/Nixon 2008,  R)
33
Elizabethtown 2005,  PG-13)
34
The Karate Kid 2010,  PG)
35
Anonymous 2011,  PG-13)
Anonymous
Release Date: September 30, 2011
36
Life in a Day 2011,  PG-13)
37
Junebug 2005,  R)
38
Yogi Bear 2010,  PG)
39
Mammoth 2006,  PG)
40
Race to Witch Mountain 2009,  PG)
41
Sword of War (Barbarossa) 2009,  R)
42
American Pie 2 2001,  R)
43
American Pie Presents - Band Camp 2005,  R)
44
Men in Black III 2012,  PG-13)
45
Newcastle 2008,  Unrated)
46
Doom 2005,  R)
47
Duplicity 2009,  PG-13)
48
Sid & Nancy 1986,  R)
49
Rounders 1998,  R)
50
Bullitt 1968,  PG)
51
The Box 2009,  PG-13)
52
Scream 4 2011,  R)
53
Dr Seuss' The Lorax 2012,  PG)
54
The Sweetest Thing 2002,  R)
55
The Informant! 2009,  R)
56
Hitman 2007,  R)
57
Chaos 2005,  R)
58
Grown Ups 2010,  PG-13)
59
The Amazing Spider-Man 2012,  PG-13)
60
The Dark Knight Rises 2012,  PG-13)
61
Brave 2012,  PG)
62
Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan 2006,  R)
63
Puss in Boots 2011,  PG)
64
Quantum of Solace 2008,  PG-13)
Quantum of Solace
good not bad run he`s going to have if he keeps it up. Opening a new look of bond for me both the brawnie look for an agent and a killer for the good guy/hero.

Showing a lot more of the vilin in the portrayal of bond as the 'rogue' that hasn`t strayed yet while gaining regognition for loyalty all the while punished for disservice to his job/profession/country.

Cool title and plot though the screenplay usually takes a little more ...around the world so to say, making it hard to not get caught up with the theatrics ...though not a difficulty in this picture.

Some praise for the cast though little for the C.G. and stunts overall even though a couple of really special moments.
65
Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter 2012,  R)
66
American Pie 5: The Naked Mile 2006,  R)
67
Starter for 10 2006,  PG-13)
68
Play Misty for Me 1971,  R)
69
The Eiger Sanction 1975,  R)
70
Minority Report 2002,  PG-13)
71
The Bourne Supremacy 2004,  PG-13)
72
The Bourne Identity 2002,  PG-13)
73
Inception 2010,  PG-13)
Inception
well just got home from the viewing and have to say I didn't get it then and don't get it now *sarcasim* but the full picture was great. You can't stammer on minor detail and it dos'nt wash when you don't, but questionable logic does prevail. This amung other notable repeat concepts were sub plots for the the elaborate sublime in explaining this ...dream working ...elaborately.

Being close to someone you love, loved or connected to through similar days events and sharing dreams is not hard to grasp, and this 'going below' ( ha and in layers if not complex enough ) or dream sharing as one could call it, to get 'jobs done' for each heist, but (I still say I didn't get it lol-how basic) Its is how far Nolan went with it in a very imaginative, action adventure, in a fantasy relm close if not the closest one can get to the real world/present day earth.

The difficulty in viewing I found was all the pressing dialog distracting from the basics, though explaining as I stated above where, what, who and how at times, for the subliminal aswell ...if your following the underlying concepts.

So it is really a personal affection one can only get first hand on this. .. well, "great film" really.

I don't often enough get to the big screen leaving it up to the eyecandy cartoons or 3D films these days but this did have the stanger than the norm scenes and a thunderous surround that yerns your attention for the more complexities. This was'nt one but I think would be much better at the cinima, not DISAPPOINTED.
74
American Psycho II: All American Girl 2002,  R)
75
The Bourne Ultimatum 2007,  PG-13)
76
Goldfinger 1964,  PG)
77
Immortals 2011,  R)
78
Miller's Crossing 1990,  R)
79
Management 2009,  R)
80
Long Weekend (Nature's Grave) 2008,  R)
81
Colombiana 2011,  PG-13)
82
Date Night 2010,  PG-13)
83
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs 2009,  PG)
84
Vertical Limit 2000,  PG-13)
85
Nativity! 2009,  PG)
86
The Bourne Legacy 2012,  PG-13)
87
Wanderlust 2012,  R)
88
Tower Heist 2011,  PG-13)
89
Diamonds Are Forever 1971,  PG)
90
For Your Eyes Only 1981,  PG)
91
Octopussy 1983,  PG)
92
Beneath Hill 60 2010,  R)
93
Coach Carter 2005,  PG-13)
94
The Living Daylights 1987,  PG)
95
X2: X-Men United 2003,  PG-13)
96
X-Men 2000,  PG-13)
97
Thunderball 1965,  PG)
98
From Russia With Love 1964,  PG)
99
X-Men: First Class 2011,  PG-13)
X-Men: First Class
X-Men: First Class (2011)

Directed by: Matthew Vaughn
PG-13, 2 hr. 11 min.
Release Date: June 3, 2011

about to sit in to this film and am engrossed over this. I have seen some advancements (not mutant enhancements or cybernetic for tht matter) in science with robotics in the last few years but this blew me away in a periodic, perpetual sort of kinetic energy possibilities kinda way.

youtube: quantum levitation ... Suspending a superconducting disc above or below a set of permanent magnets. The magnetic field is locked inside the superconductor ; a phenomenon called 'Quantum Trapping'.
For more info visit:
http://www.quantumlevitation.com

Well basically it`s greaat, retro and set fantastic as the x-men story emerges into a tale of the begining, the true 'origns'. But alas, i preferred Wolverine`s glance at it and if you`d be so kind as to read the wiki excerp on the description for the 'avengers' collective-list there`s two side to the beging of that published unification aswell, perhaps a disagreement in terms here too (for harsh language and carrying the P.G. rating here) from the comic come feature excitement.

...but hey the fantasy of 'superhero' is what it is and this was a grand chapter.
100
X-Men Origins - Wolverine 2009,  PG-13)
X-Men Origins - Wolverine
Ffark, it took me long enough to get through the series to date, abt 6 weeks, i got around to it... and in anticipation for this... umm pretty good really, latest feature instalment .

Did you get the change of direction in the sceen. Re: the/his dog tags, watch and see if it moved you as it did me.

The film itself was complete and seeing a ruthless good guy/bad guy in (liev schreiber) playing vincent, aka sabertooth, (recently stared in the feature film 'Defiance' with script brother - (daniel craig), equally as dangerous a duo, errhm when back to back (yes blokes have a besties concept too hehe)... enstilling tht friends can be enemies too... in a weird way, during their time with oneanother (brothers being a strong enough relationship to picture it).

The villans and root theme of the very rare metal compound injected into his or other mutants, skeleton creating a hudgely supieror warrior being, for military use, was both enthalling a bit, to a degree, but too much was repeated re: the other mutants powers. Esspecially good was the the collective combination of powers concept that I won't go too much further into.

Hey, great modern superhero adaptation adventure flick with enough action to keep you going from both a non action fan ie; chick flick fans, and weapons fieends out ther, enjoy.
101
X-Men: The Last Stand 2006,  PG-13)
102
21 Jump Street 2012,  R)
21 Jump Street
super cool fun and nostalgic (showing my age) even tho nothing like it's predecessor by the same namesake, it really has only one thing in common. instead of an edgy 1hr police drama series screened wkly for the lucky few alive back then. this was a American Pie in comparison but hey what isn't.

Fun and a little goofy action (we still like to blow shit up-at what ever age) kept the chuckles going.
103
Midnight in Paris 2011,  PG-13)
104
The Hurricane 1999,  R)
105
New Year's Eve 2011,  PG-13)
106
The Gift 2000,  R)
107
The Bang Bang Club 2011,  R)
108
Mallrats 1995,  R)
Mallrats
silly, really silly but an icon of it's time. funny i had missed it as was a stoner like this is trying to type cast probably more a liken than most. hell yea frickin ninties man... and then there was more on offer in life than the city you live in
109
Winter's Bone 2010,  R)
Winter's Bone
a sucker punch drama, powerfull enough. About some lesser fortunate types there in redneck-land (please never lose your sense of culture) but with issues even for them.

Jennifer Lawrence is rather awesome but so are numerous others yet the consistency wasn't there from the cast as was from the direction. A really moving piece for ..like someone else's troubles kinda film but her determination brings it home.

Fine piece
110
One for the Money 2012,  PG-13)
One for the Money
pretty bad but i sat the whole way with a dumb sit com like smile on my face throughout and in company of family which is a huge gen gap bonus. sure to see on the small screen in numerous repeats.
111
Blood Work 2002,  R)
Blood Work
thrilling to last quite suited for the small screen. not his best work as a hard edged cop but is comical at the predicament of dirty harry with preliminary rigamortise.

A good watch
112
Elephant White 2011,  R)
Elephant White
rubbish and a pretty hard sit through. good attempts at a film though falls way short.
113
The Guard 2011,  R)
The Guard
A helarity i wasn't expecting. So random down to earth reality bobby has his own way-o doing things so when the national constabulary giv word of international interests in his home town things turn homicidal real quick and i'm not talking the qua;lility of the hookers, or firepower of the kids. Man must fess up, conquer demons and get the jod done the only way it's going to.
114
Lockout 2012,  PG-13)
Lockout
good, some basic film work here so don't get too excited though CGI lifts and so does a lot of the performances.

Expect a top criminal incarceration action but get a b-grade sci-fi breakout action dribble the die-hards will enjoy.
115
Solomon Kane 2012,  R)
Solomon Kane
awesome, surprisingly good fantasy hack and slash. If you like Conan or the like this will blow you away.
116
Border Town 2008,  R)
117
American Pie Presents: Book of Love 2009,  R)
118
Doubt 2008,  PG-13)
119
Riding the Bullet 2004,  R)
120
Snow White and the Huntsman 2012,  PG-13)
Snow White and the Huntsman
um woOow thought the same for Alice in wonderland but havent even gotten arount to tht because of rating. it`s enough to five star or not rate, PERIOD.
121
Total Recall 2012,  PG-13)
Total Recall
shockingly good despite some reviews i enjoying the action and sci-fi aspect compounded with copious CGI.

remakes are a hard task yet elementally somewhat easy, but this shed a different light at every turn. quite good.
122
Spanglish 2004,  PG-13)
123
MacGruber 2010,  R)
MacGruber
helli-arie-ous!!! not to miss bridesmaids. jack and jill pidgin pair, but with one for which gender, have to let you decide.

grossly vulgar, gory and slapstick.
124
Deliverance 1972,  R)
Deliverance
moving action an obviously well received classic.
125
Starship Troopers: Invasion 2012,  R)
Starship Troopers: Invasion
different full feature adaptation from the franchise deliberately characterizing though very very shallow allowed for a long list to get to know... saddup! your dead sooner or later
126
Dear John 2010,  PG-13)
Dear John
weirdly infectious chick flick and through him being such a current esteemed presence it grew on me. i could both relate and disassociate. enjoyable feature.
127
The Last Kiss 2006,  R)
The Last Kiss
clever monogomous type of rom com where a fight can ever only have a make up a little better than the dispute ...or can it.
128
Franklyn 2008,  R)
129
Safe 2012,  R)
Safe
a bullet a second very fast paced action. hard to not enjoy and all over so very soon. (bit like good intercourse lol)
130
The Sorcerer's Apprentice 2010,  PG)
The Sorcerer's Apprentice
stoked a fav film for this popular mix realm take on fantasy children's adventure and a very necessary continuance to follow please.
131
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey 2012,  PG-13)
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
3D cinematic awesomeness. cant review to credit after only one screening. There's alot going on and once endured the fun song (movie-like) full intro to the characters (i thought was far to shallow) led to a chase plot of cat and mouse, disappointing ly for the strength and industrial powerful dwarf kin downward spiral journey of reprise
132
True Lies 1994,  R)
True Lies
classic
133
Dark Shadows 2012,  PG-13)
Dark Shadows
really very good. surprisingly not so quirky Depp considering the premise.
134
Argo 2012,  R)
Argo
much better than i thought and some good all round only a movie, semi documenting mini bio (best thing not of just an individual or an event but as a group of people) and being about people was all the better. Humanity film and a deserved winner among great films
135
Resident Evil: Retribution 2012,  R)
136
Hitchcock 2012,  PG-13)
Hitchcock
Hitchcock (2012)

Directed by: Sacha Gervasi
Release Date: November 23, 2012
PG-13, 1 hr. 38 min.

Interesting period biopic allowing for for a depth of theoretical voyeuristic characterization by the viewer upon an ever intriguing individual in the movie biz whom was around for a lot of time and wisdom.

An obese and perhaps an obsessive compulsive man but an utterly engrossed one, in his art form as a director. A true loving tale of both a partnership of the mind (domestically) and matter (in work and critique) with a radiant and powerful compassionate Helen Mirren as Alma Reville

Fantastic film and a must see.
137
Skyfall 2012,  PG-13)
Skyfall
truly awesome cinematic experience.

We had a bond a thon on t.v. around screening time and it was the best bond to date, again lol
138
Mission: Impossible 1996,  PG-13)